If your privacy setting are set to your social circle level, only your friends can see your future trips. On the other hand, you will still see others on search results. It is up to you to get in touch with them or not. Since they cannot see you on search results, it is only your decision to send them a request to be ride-mates.
Have more questions? Submit a request